Walsh Jesuit Science Department

The Science Department of Walsh Jesuit offers a rigorous course of study for all students. The curriculum is designed to engage students in scientific inquiry, exploration of concepts, use of appropriate technologies, and applications of science today and in the future. The Science Department challenges students to identify and understand scientific concepts, principles, theories and processes while building a firm foundation in the knowledge base of science. With two double class periods for laboratory work twice per week, the core curricula in biology, chemistry, and physics provides students with opportunities to do science, learn laboratory techniques and experimental design, and investigate the natural world. Instructional strategies also provide students with many opportunities to develop their verbal and written communication skills, presentation skills, and their ability to lead and follow in lab teams. The science program is designed such that students will be prepared to be life-long learners with strong critical thinking and problem-solving skills ready for college level work and the responsibilities of adult life. With a focus on our Jesuit mission to develop men and women for others and issues of social justice, our graduates who chose science-related careers will be prepared to impact people’s lives for the better.

Walsh Jesuit Science Department

BULGRIN MR. JEFF STA BURLEY MISS MIRANDA STA  DIMITROV MR. ERIC STA  HASSMAN
  Mr. Jeff Bulgrin  Ms. Miranda Burley  Mr. Eric Dimitrov  Mr. Mark Hassman
 MALONEY MS. SUZANNE STA  MASSELLO MS. LISA STA  SCHVARTZ MR. LARS STA  STEVENS MRS. JENNIFER K STA
 Ms. Suzanne
Maloney
 Ms. Lisa
Massello
 Mr. Lars Schvartz  Mrs. Jennifer
Stevens
TATE KATHRYN STA  TRUAX MR. ANDREW STA   TRUAX MRS. MARY STA TULLY ADAM STA 
 Mrs. Kathryn Tate  Mr. Andy Truax  Mrs. Mary Truax  Mr. Adam Tully
 VANAS MRS. KELLY STA  ZAKELJ MS. KATHLEEN STA
 Mrs. Kelly Vanas '98  Mrs. Kathleen Zakelj

        
   Faculty in the Science Department

Mr. Jeffrey Bulgrin, bulgrinj@walshjesuit.org

Ms. Miranda Burley, burleym@walshjesuit.org

 Mr. Eric Dimitrov, dimitrove@walshjesuit.org

Mr. Mark Hassman, hassmanm@walshjesuit.org

Ms. Suzanne Maloney, maloneys@walshjesuit.org

Ms. Lisa Massello, massellol@walshjesuit.org

Mr. Lars Schvartz, schvartzl@walshjesuit.org

Mrs. Jennifer Stevens, stevensj@walshjesuit.org

Mrs. Kathryn Tate, tatek@walshjesuit.org

Mr. Andrew Truax, chair, truaxa@walshjesuit.org

Mrs. Mary Truax, truaxm@walshjesuit.org

 Mr. Adam Tully, tullya@walshjesuit.org

Mrs. Kelly Vanas '98, vanask@walshjesuit.org

Mrs. Kathleen Zakelj, zakeljk@walshjesuit.org


  PROGRAMS OF STUDY

 

 


Walsh Jesuit High School
4550 Wyoga Lake Road
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
44224-1059

330.929.4205 (local)
Jesuits Midwest Color Vert 800.686.4694 (outside Akron)
School Directory

info@walshjesuit.org

webupdates@walshjesuit.org

All content contained herein Property of Walsh Jesuit High School, unless otherwise noted.